top of page

Thoughts all a flutter

So this week while I was working on Torn Love, I came to the realization that I did not have as much as I thought. Even after editing and adding stuff, what I had hoped to be the first half, was only about 30 pages typed! Eek! Talk about writing problems! This is a real dilemma for a writer. Especially when you've said pretty much everything you want and it's still not enough.

I thought about it long and hard, and a thought came to me. Scratch that, a character basically screamed at me! I could change it from being just Lily's POV. So now it will be told first person from both Lily and Nate's (aka Scraps) POV. Very excited to try this new type of writing (for me anyway).

With this new change, comes even more changes! Now I have to change the cover. Which btw I'm so excited for! A cover reveal will be done closer to the book release. And now I'll need to rewrite the synopsis for it. Hopefully I will get that done in the next week or so.

In other news, I'm up to 156 likes on FB, so I'm thinking another giveaway needs to be done if I can reach 200 likes. I will have a few items to giveaway at that time. So if you want this to happen, please help by pimping me out!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page