top of page

Where oh where

TornLoveebookcover.jpg

Sorry I’ve seem to have fallen off the blog train. It has been two months since my last post! Why have I disappeared? Simple. Life! More importantly, I’ve been trying to get Torn Love done for you. That, a much needed vacation, a new job and school starting up, I have had very little time to really do anything.

Torn Love: It is in its final stages and I’m really hoping for the release date of September 15th. It has been a very long road with this and would have been shorter if I didn’t have so many formatting issues with it (thanks to having it told from two different POV’s). But it’s almost done and I can’t wait for you all to read it!!

New WIP’s: Though I haven’t really written anything lately, I am starting on the next book in Love Awaits. This one will have Derek’s friends Kate & Reid in it. There will be more going on in their lives than just two people falling for each other. I have been jotting down notes and a paragraph here and there for it as it comes to me but waiting till I have officially published Torn Love till I sit down and actually write it. I don’t want to be distracted. I also have another one that has been in the works for a while now, but that will be on hold till after Reid’s book.

Other news: Like I mentioned earlier, I have a new job. What does this mean for my writing? It means I have less time to work on it. As much as I would love to devote my days to writing, I am a single parent and don’t have the luxury of having my days to myself. Though it will not stop me from continuing to write. Just that my books may take longer than usual to come. Also a new semester of school has started and man the course work seems insane! Again I’m not going to let it stop me but it’s another obstacle in my way.

I will try and keep this a little more update, perhaps doing one a month. I will keep it on my to-do list so I won’t forget!

Happy reading!!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page