top of page

An overdo explanation...

I figured it was about time I spilled the whole truth about my lack of presence online (and the lack of new books). And let me quickly add that it kills me that I have not finish Declan’s book, especially since it is just a novella!!

Anywho, enough stalling! So around this time last year, you may remember (those that were fans then) I did a little thing called the “ice bucket challenge.” I didn’t do it to be part of the craze, I did it because a dear dear friend of mine (who I have dubbed as my “church mom”) was diagnosed last July with ALS.

She owns a company and offered me a job there (before her diagnosis). Well to be blunt, this disease sucks major balls. It’s a bit hard watching someone you care a lot about go through it. For those that don’t know what ALS is, it’s basically a disease that attacks muscle control (there is so much more to it, but I figure that is the quickest explanation). There is no cure for ALS and it can progress quickly (in her case) or slowly.

It started out as just helping around the office doing grunt work like filing, mailing, etc but quickly grew into more. It got to the point where she could no longer do much of the work and I was offered full-time hours.

Now I already had a part-time job (originally a full-time but due to the decline in the economy it was cut back) and I still have that job. Plus I am in school full-time and a single parent (I have been blessed with a mother that has helped me very much).

So I went from working about 20-30 hours a week and in school to 50-55 hours a week and in school. Well when you have that much going on, something has to be cast aside.

Unfortunately that was writing for me. I have not done as well as I would have liked with sales so I had to put it on the back burner.

And honestly when your day is as crazy as mine, you can’t focus enough to write. I used to spend a good half hour to hour every night writing in bed before I would go to sleep. Now I’m asleep within minutes of climbing into bed.

But do not fear!! I have not given up on writing. It is just taking a lot longer than I would like.

Sad thing is Declan’s book is more than half done! I just need to finish parts that I have started and make sure it all flows. I promise you that I will do my best to get it done and out as quickly as I can considering.

On the plus side, the next book in the Love Awaits series is more than half done since I worked on it during NaNoWriMo last year (yeah pretty sure that isn’t going to happen this year!).

That just leaves the last book in the Tragic Hope Trilogy (which is Mason’s book). I have no clue what I want his story to be! Once I figure that out, I’m sure I’ll be able to breeze through that one.

I just ask that you please stick it out with me! I need all the encouragement I can get ;)

Lots of love!!

C.M.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page